The Cable TV Pioneers identified the members of its 2014 class of inductees. There will be 18 new members this time around.

The new members will be honored at the Pioneers’ banquet to be held on Monday evening, April 28, the night before the NCTA 2014 The Cable Show in Los Angeles.

 “This year we had great applicants and had to make tough decisions. The one thing that becomes more evident each year is the extensive pool of candidates who have and continue to make significant contributions to our industry and their communities,” stated Cable TV Pioneer Chair, Susan Bitter Smith.

This year’s Class of 2014 includes:

  • Colleen Abdoulah – WOW! Internet, Cable & Phone
  • Diane Burstein – NCTA
  • Sandra Colony  – Personalized Odysseys
  • Gary Ervin – Ervin Cable Construction
  • Craig Heiting  –  Deluxe Entertainment
  • Zenita Henderson – Arris
  • Chris Hilliard – USA Communications
  • Frank Hughes – NCTC
  • Bruce Lazarus  – Media Audits, International
  • Dan Nofs  – Helicon Cable Communications/Jet Broadband (Retired)
  • Al Micheli, Jr.– Jerrold (Posthumously)
  • Vibha Rustagi  – itaas, Inc.
  • James Riley – Vubiquity
  • Dick Shimp  – Comsonics
  • Dick Sjoberg – Sjoberg's, Inc
  • Rob Stoddard – NCTA
  • Joel Susel – Eagle:xm
  • Bob Wilson – Cox Communications