The Society of Telecommunications Engineers announced its 2011-12 board of directors and the members of its operations committee.

The SCTE board of directors, which will take office on Nov. 14 at SCTE Cable-Tec Expo in Atlanta, Ga., are:

  • Dick Amell, Bright House Networks
  • Terry Cordova, Suddenlink Communications
  • Tony Faccia, Rogers Cable Communications
  • Bob Foote, TriNet Communications
  • Richard Green, formerly of CableLabs
  • Tommy Hill, Mediacom Communications
  • Roger Hughes, Armstrong Cable Services
  • Joe Jensen, Buckeye CableSystem
  • Mike LaJoie, Time Warner Cable
  • Bob Legg, Suddenlink
  • Patrick O'Hare, Comcast Cable Communications
  • Leslie W. Read, Read Broadband Services
  • Rick Sullivan, Times Fiber Communications
  • Steve Taber, Comcast
  • Alan Tschirner, NCTC.

The following individuals will serve on the SCTE operations committee, which consists of the representatives from each of the 12 U.S. regions and the Canadian region:

  • Region 1: Ed Marchetti, Comcast
  • Region 2: Nick Segura, Charter Communications
  • Region 3: Steve Taber, Comcast
  • Region 4: Leslie W. Read, Read
  • Region 5: Rick Sullivan, Times Fiber
  • Region 6: David Haigh, Midcontinent Communications
  • Region 7: Joe Jensen, Buckeye
  • Region 8: Tommy Hill, Mediacom
  • Region 9: Rick Jubeck, 4Cable TV
  • Region 10: Bob Legg, Suddenlink
  • Region 11: Roger Hughes, Armstrong
  • Region 12: Bob Foote, TriNet
  • Canada: Tony Faccia, Rogers.