Federal Communications Commission Chairman Julius Genachowski announced four more members of the FCC’s staff, these in the Wireless Telecommunications Bureau.

The Bureau chief will be Ruth Milkman, and the senior deputy chief James Schlichting.  Two deputy chiefs were also named: Renee Roland Crittendon, and John S. Leibovitz.

Milkman is currently special counsel, leading the transition effort in the chairman’s office. She served at the Commission between 1986 and 1998 in a variety of positions.

Schlichting has been at the FCC for nearly 24 years, most recently as deputy chief and acting chief of the WTB. Crittendon has been at the FCC for eight years. She most recently served as chief of staff and senior legal advisor in the office of commissioner Jonathan Adelstein.

More Broadband Direct 07/16/09:
•  Rovi preps advanced guide for CE; service provider version to follow
•  Comcast launches mobile app for Apple's App Store
•  CMC, Motorola give NAS an EBIF makeover
•  Bright House set to launch Caller ID on PC in Ind.
•  SeaChange bows universal session resource manager
•  Harmonic strikes yet another DRM deal
•  A-L brings 100 GigE to the edge
•  JDSU wraps up purchase of Finisar's network tools division
•  FCC chair names Wireless Bureau staff
•  Google Voice quietly launches
•  AT&T, union reach tentative contract deal
•  Broadband Briefs for 07/16/09