CTAM Chairman and Showtime Networks EVP of Creative Marketing Len Fogge has selected Rainbow Media Holdings President & CEO Joshua Sapan as the winner of the CTAM Chairman's Award.

Sapan is being recognized for his leadership of the CTAM Education Foundation, led by its Executive Management Program at the Harvard Business School (a.k.a. CTAM U).

CTAM also announced the recipients of the 2005 TAMI (volunteer service) and Rainmaker Awards (cable growth through corporate initiative projects).

TAMI Award winners:

Kim Cannon, GM, Time Warner Cable, for building the awareness and prestige of the Mark Awards among MSO colleagues.

David S. Charmatz, SVP, research, analysis, & strategy, Starz Entertainment Group LLC, for leading the 2005 Research Conference.

Paul S. Lenburg, president, Media Frontiers Inc., for developing the Evolving Use of Television and Its Content research study.

Mark Tomizawa, president/CEO, SMASH Advertising, for his leadership in bringing the creative and agency community to CTAM.

Adriana Waterston, director of marketing, Horowitz Associates Inc., for developing multifaceted projects for CTAM's Multicultural Marketing Committee.

Rainmaker Award Winners:

Suzanne Keenan, SVP National Customer Service and Comcast University, Comcast Corp., for serving as the architect of CTAM's Customer Care initiatives, including leading the development of very successful Forums.

Arthur Orduna, VP strategic initiatives, Advance/Newhouse Communications, for serving as an architect for projects to bridge the gap between marketing and technology.

Thomas P. Southwick, SVP corporate communications, Starz Entertainment Group LLC, for serving as an architect and spokesman for CTAM's On Demand Consortium's publicity campaign.

Bill Stemper, VP, Cox Business Services, Cox Communications Inc., for leading the creation of Commercial Services initiatives, including co-chairing the 2004 and 2005 Seminars.

Joanne Wayne, senior director, media, Time Warner Cable, for leading the Marketing Co-op Media Committee to improve media planning procedures and providing a strong voice for the cable companies.

Award winners will be recognized at the 2005 CTAM Summit, which runs July 24–26 in Philadelphia.