The Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers (SCTE) has announced its newly-elected board of directors:

Tom Maguire of CommScope, Region 1 Director, representing Calif., Hawaii, and Nev.

Frank Eichenlaub of Scientific-Atlanta, Region 2 Director, representing Ariz., Colo., N.M., Utah, and Wyo.;

Dan Murphy of Charter Communications, Region 6 Director, representing Minn., N.D., S.D. and Wis.;

Eugene White of Bright House Networks, Region 9 Director, representing Fla., Ga., S.C., Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, and the U.S. Caribbean;

Wayne Hall of Comcast Cable, Region 11 Director, representing Del., M.D., N.J., and Pa.;

Sally Kinsman of Aurora Networks, Director-At-Large, representing all members;

Thomas Gorman of Charter Communications, Director-At Large, representing all members.

The newly-elected directors will begin their two-year terms at the Society's board of directors meeting, to be held at the 2005 SCTE Cable-Tec Expo, which kicks off June 14 in San Antonio.