The Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers has announced results from the 2004 board of directors elections. The newly-elected board directors are:

Keith Grunberg of Charter Communications, representing Alaska, Idaho, Mont., Ore. and Wash., who defeated Daniel Heller of BendBroadband and Frank Park of Bresnan Communications;

Mark Clark of Comcast, representing Okla. and Texas, who beat James Cox of Cebridge Connections and Allan Hudz of Time Warner;

Vicki Marts of Cox Communications, representing Iowa, Ill., Kan., Mo. and Neb., who defeated Larry Stiffelman of CommScope;

Marc Broadnax of Comcast, representing Ind., Minn. and Ohio, who won over Joe Jarrell of US Electronics;

Allen Byrant of Cox, representing Ala., Ark., La., Miss. and Tenn., who beat Tommy Hill of Mediacom and Michael Smith of Neptec Optical Solutions;

Steven Johnson of Time Warner Cable, representing Washington D.C., Ky. N.C., Va. and W.Va., who defeated Cecil McCoy of Cox and Scott Shelley of Comcast;

Bob Foote of Arris/TeleWire Supply, representing Conn., Mass., Maine, N.H., N.Y., R.I. and Vt., who won over Alan Amato of Times Fiber Communications and Kevin Backer of Adelphia;

Directors-at-large, representing all members, are: Walter Ciciora, technology consultant and CED columnist, and Yvette Gordon-Kanouff, SeaChange International. They defeated Anthony Bowling of Comcast, Tom Gorman of Charter, Jim Hannan of CableOne and Jim Kuhns of Optinel Systems.

Dermot O'Carroll of Rogers Cable was elected as the Canadian director-at-large, representing all Canadian members. He beat out Andy Lamarre of Trispec Communications.

The newly elected board directors will take office at the 2004 Cable-Tec Expo, slated for June 15–18 in Orlando, Fla.