SCTE announces committee chairs

Mon, 02/06/2012 - 2:56pm
Mike Robuck

The Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers today announced the committee chairs that will lead its eight core groups.

The eight groups are tasked with ensuring the fulfillment of specific areas of SCTE’s mission or governance. They are: Engineering, Governance, Finance, Compensation, Nominations, Chapter Support, Membership and Professional Development.

“The ability to attract input and guidance from a variety of industry constituencies has been a critical part of the success of SCTE, particularly in recent years,” said Mark Dzuban, president and CEO of SCTE. “I look forward to working with the various committees, as well as with the SCTE board of directors as a whole, as we continue to develop programs that help cable to drive new services, reduce costs and improve customer satisfaction.”

For the 2011-12 term, the committee chairmen are: Joe Jensen of Buckeye CableSystem, Engineering Committee; Terry Cordova of Suddenlink Communications, Governance and Nominations Committees; Roger Hughes of Armstrong Communications, Chapter Support Committee; Patrick O’Hare of Comcast, Membership Committee; Bob Legg of Suddenlink Communications, Professional Development Committee; and Steve Taber of Comcast, Finance Committee. Dick Green will chair a Compensation Subcommittee that reports to the Finance Committee.

The Executive Committee, which was announced in November, comprises: Mike LaJoie of Time Warner Cable, SCTE board of directors chairman; Cordova, board vice chairman; Bob Foote of TriNet Communications, immediate past board chairman; Taber, board treasurer; and Alan Tschirner of NCTC, board secretary. Dzuban serves as staff liaison to the Executive Committee.


Share This Story

You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
The password field is case sensitive.