NAMIC announces next year’s chapter officers

Wed, 12/14/2011 - 2:51pm
Mike Robuck

The National Association for Multi-ethnicity in Communications (NAMIC) announced election results for its 2012 chapter officers.

The new officers will start serving their one-year terms on Jan. 1. The voting took place across NAMIC’s 15 nationwide chapters.

"We are excited to welcome this talented group of professionals who represent many of the media and entertainment industry's leading corporations," said Daphne Leroy, NAMIC’s vice president of marketing and communications. "We look forward to working and collaborating with our newly elected chapter leaders and appreciate their commitment to furthering NAMIC's mission."

NAMIC’s mission is to create multi-ethnic diversity in the communications industry. Founded in 1980 as a non-profit trade association, today NAMIC has more than 2,400 professionals as its members.

The 2012 chapter officers are:

NAMIC – Atlanta: President is Lynnette Smith, manager of specialized advertising at The Weather Channel; vice president is Joyclan Sumpter, director of distribution operations at The Weather Channel; treasurer is William Cossey Jr., executive director of supply chain operations at Cox Communications; and secretary is April Smith, strategy development associate at Turner Entertainment Networks.

NAMIC – Carolinas: President is Garth David, director of finance at Time Warner Cable; vice president is Khanspasha Feaster, manager of customer care training at Time Warner Cable; treasurer is Ken Sneed, director of customer care at Time Warner Cable; and secretary is Kendra Sanders, commercial phone provisioning representative for the East Region of Time Warner Cable Business Class.

NAMIC – Chicago: President is Angelynne Amores, regional director of corporate communications at Comcast; vice president is Stephen Thomas, vice president for the City of Chicago at Comcast; treasurer is TJ Imam, financial analyst for capital in the Chicago Region at Comcast; and secretary is Tonnellie Jones, administrative clerical rep 2 at Comcast.

NAMIC – Denver: President is Chad Dixon, account executive for Disney & ESPN Media Networks; vice president is Michelle Johnson, manager at Comcast; treasurer is Christopher Roper, senior account executive for Disney & ESPN Media Networks; and secretary is Damani Rivers, affiliate sales manager at TV One.

NAMIC – Houston: President is Nikia Farria-Green, senior manager of business operations at Comcast; vice president is Felicia Turner, director of sales operations at Fox Networks; treasurer is Hollie Ashby, senior director of business operations at Comcast; and secretary is Aloysius Lee, senior manager of interactive development at Insight Communications.

NAMIC – Mid-Atlantic: President is Sherry Hubbard, director of operations at Cox Enterprises; vice president is Joelle Patience, director of production/creative services at BET Networks; treasurer is Patrick Castro, manager of marketing and research at Cox Media; and secretary is Melanie Babb, regional account manager for NewsChannel 8.

NAMIC – Minnesota: President is Tommy McNeal, regional sales manager at Comcast; vice president is Bethany Rector, manager of customer care at Comcast; treasurer is Brad Randall, manager of customer loyalty at Comcast; and secretary is Stephanie Shultz, manager of administrative services at Comcast.

NAMIC – New York: President is Denise Bennett, manager of integrated media for women at NBCUniversal; vice president is Anthony Gallegos, coordinator of national accounts at Viacom Media Networks; treasurer is Nicole Granston, senior financial manager at Showtime Networks; and secretary is Tiffany Ashitey, national director of marketing and communications at ORT America.

NAMIC – Philadelphia: President is Keesha Boyd, executive director at Comcast University; vice president is Olakunle Ekundare, director of field operations at Comcast; treasurer is Wilfredo Colon, vice president of plant performance at Comcast; and secretary is Jinni Kapp, senior engineering project manager at Comcast.

NAMIC – San Francisco: President is Ken Maxey, director of government affairs at Comcast; vice president is Robert Negrete, manager of retention sales at Comcast; treasurer is Gagan Pabla, senior director of network surveillance at Comcast; and secretary is Mitzi Givens Russell, manager of franchise operations at Comcast.

NAMIC – South Florida: President is Stanley Thomas, manager of human resources at Comcast; vice president is Felix Soza, manager of retention at Comcast; treasurer is Carleesha Porter, regional project manager at Comcast; and secretary is Coral Lugaro, supervisor of retail accounts at Comcast.

NAMIC – Southern California: President is Mitchell Christopher, vice president of operations at Time Warner Cable; vice president is Mireya Dongo, director of distribution for sales and marketing at Univision; treasurer is Kevin Carroll, senior financial analyst at Time Warner Cable; and secretary is Monique Kelley, manager of strategic partnerships at Warner Bros.

NAMIC – St. Louis: President is Loren King, account executive at Fox Networks; vice president is Chandni Thakrar-Ochoa, director of corporate voice operations at Suddenlink; treasurer is Mary Porter, vice president of human resources for talent and management diversity at Suddenlink; and secretary is Katie Bruno, business partner for human resources at Suddenlink.

NAMIC – Tennessee: President is Sybil Divine, coordinator of programming operations at Scripps Networks; vice president is Thomas Tedford, affiliate marketing manager at Scripps Networks; and secretary is Sarah Gaffney, coordinator of public affairs at Country Music Television (CMT).

NAMIC – Western Pennsylvania: President is Averi Richardson, supervisor of customer tech support at Comcast; vice president is Corinne Paul, analyst at Comcast; treasurer is Nicole Caldwell, administrative assistant at Comcast; and secretary is Nichole Thomas, lead account executive at Comcast.



Share This Story

You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
The password field is case sensitive.