WICT names ’09 chapter presidents, advisors

Tue, 02/03/2009 - 7:10am
Traci Patterson

Women in Cable Telecommunications (WICT) has released its 2009 roster of chapter presidents and advisors.

2009 WICT chapter presidents:

  • Atlanta – Amy Cohn, Cox Communications
  • Carolinas – Cyndee Everman, Time Warner Cable
  • Greater Chicago – Kathy Alexander, Beagle Insight
  • Greater Florida – Gaby Schoepflin, Fox Cable Networks
  • Greater Texas – Susan Patten, Time Warner Cable
  • Michigan – John Ceniceros, Scripps Networks
  • Midwest – Denise Farley, Mediacom
  • New England – Lata Chawla, Performance Edge Training & Consulting
  • New Mexico/Arizona – Tammy Burgess, Cox
  • New York – Elizabeth Chunn, Time Warner Cable Media Sales
  • Northern California – Beverly Wilmore, Inner Media Vision Inc.
  • Oklahoma – Kimberley Bailey, Cox
  • Pacific Northwest – Sarah DeZell, Comcast
  • Greater Philadelphia – Suzanne Altshuler, Starz Entertainment
  • Rocky Mountain – Tracy Baumgartner, Comcast
  • South Florida – Leslie Dean, Groupware International Inc.
  • Southern California – Colleen Dillaway, Bright House Networks
  • Virginia – Cliona Robb, Christian & Barton
  • Washington DC/Baltimore – Suzanne Underwald, Dow Lohnes

2009 WICT chapter advisors:

  • Atlanta – Veronica Sheehan, Turner Entertainment Group
  • Carolinas – Dianne Blackwood, Time Warner Cable
  • Greater Chicago – Joan Gundlach, A & E Television Networks
  • Greater Florida – Linda Chambers, Bright House Networks
  • Greater Texas – Kathy Brabson, Time Warner Cable
  • Michigan – Marie MacMillan, Comcast
  • Midwest – Kim Roden, Comcast
  • New England – Marcia Keegan, ESPN
  • New Mexico/Arizona – Suzee Smith-Everhard, Cox
  • New York – Mary Murano, NBC Universal
  • Northern California – Marian Jackson, Comcast
  • Oklahoma – Judy Smith Nussbaum, Cox
  • Pacific Northwest – Theresa Smith, Comcast
  • Greater Philadelphia – Sarah Davis
  • Rocky Mountain – Debbie Egner, Starz
  • South Florida – Filemon Lopez, Comcast
  • Southern California – Gena Barnhart, NBC Universal
  • Virginia – Marilyn Burrows, Cox
  • Washington DC/Baltimore – Jane Quilter, BET

Chapter presidents lead a local governing board and direct their chapters’ efforts to provide local programs and mentoring opportunities that develop women leaders, WICT said, and chapter advisors support WICT chapters through coaching the local WICT board, often serving as mentor, facilitator, advisor and advocate.

At the 2009 Chapter Leadership Conference in Tempe, Ariz., WICT’s Atlanta Chapter was honored as 2008 Chapter of the Year, and 15 WICT Chapters were recognized with the 2008 WICT Inspiration Award: Atlanta, Carolinas, Greater Chicago, Greater Florida, Greater Texas, New England, New Mexico/Arizona, New York, Pacific Northwest, Greater Philadelphia, Rocky Mountain, South Florida, Southern California, Virginia and Washington, D.C./Baltimore.

More Broadband Direct 02/03/09:
•  Cox gets LSA contract in Virginia
•  Handset unit saps Motorola's FY 2008
•  Silicon Image joins MoCA
•  Cable Show '09 sessions to feature top cable execs
•  WICT names '09 chapter presidents, advisors
•  FairPoint customers lose e-mail service in switch
•  Broadband Briefs for 02/03/09



Share This Story

You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
The password field is case sensitive.