SCTE names candidates for next year’s board election

Mon, 11/26/2007 - 7:50am
Traci Patterson

The Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers (SCTE) has announced the slate of candidates who are vying for the 10 seats on the 17-member board of directors that are up for election next year:

* Region 3 (representing AK, ID, MT, OR, WA)

Tim Alverson, Cable One
Randy Love, Comcast Cable Communications
Frank Park, Bresnan Communications

* Region 4 (representing OK, TX)

Daniel Karnish, Cox Communications
Bob Macioch, Time Warner Cable (incumbent)
Raymond Mills, Suddenlink Communications

* Region 5 (representing IA, IL, KS, MO, NE)

Andy Parrott, Suddenlink Communications
Rick Sullivan, Times Fiber Amphenol
Tim Templeton, Sunflower Broadband

* Region 7 (representing IN, MI, OH)

Marc Broadnax, Comcast Cable Communications (incumbent)
Michael L. Smith, Time Warner Cable
John Zappetillo, CommScope

* Region 8 (representing AL, AR, LA, MS, TN)

Wayne Callihan, Systems Services Broadband Inc.
Tommy Hill, Mediacom LLC (incumbent)
Harold Kinnel, Ritter Communications

* Region 10 (representing DC, KY, NC, VA, WV)

Mark Alrutz, CommScope
Jim Kersnowski, Time Warner Cable
Bob Legg, Suddenlink Communications

* Region 12 (representing CT, MA, ME, NH, NY, RI, VT)

Andrew Ferraro, Aurora Networks
Bob Foote, Arris
Jim Morse, Cox Communications

* Director-At-Large Canada (representing SCTE’s Canadian members)

Eric Goulden, Telonix Communications
Mario Massi, Cogeco Cable Inc.
Dermot O’Carroll, Rogers Cable Communications (incumbent)

* Director-At-Large (representing all SCTE members, two to be elected)

Dick Amell, Time Warner Cable
Nomi Bergman, Advance/Newhouse Communications
Terry Cordova, Suddenlink Communications (incumbent)
John Dahlquist, Aurora Networks
Steve Windle, Trilithic

SCTE members will vote in January, and the election results will be announced by April 15. Newly elected directors will begin their two-year terms at the SCTE Cable-Tec Expo 2008, which will be held June 24–27 in Philadelphia.



Share This Story

You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
The password field is case sensitive.