SCTE expands foundation board, names committee chairs

Fri, 07/20/2007 - 8:34am
Traci Patterson

The Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers (SCTE) has added two new members to its foundation board: Greg Allshouse of Comcast and Yvette Gordon-Kanouff of SeaChange International, who recently completed a two-year term as chair of the board of directors.

Current foundation board members include Keith Hayes of Charter Communications, John Clark of SCTE, Mike Phebus of Jones/NCTI and Bob Gold of Bob Gold & Associates.

Bob Macioch of Time Warner Cable has retired from the foundation board, where he was the founding treasurer.

Also, the chairs of the SCTE board of directors’ standing committees have been chosen: Greg Allshouse will chair the finance committee, Keith Grunberg of Charter the professional development committee, Frank Eichenlaub of Scientific Atlanta the membership committee, Patrick O’Hare of Comcast the operations committee, Charlie Kennamer of Comcast the engineering committee and Dermot O’Carroll of Rogers Cable the planning committee.


Share This Story

You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
The password field is case sensitive.