CED seeks ’06 ‘Pacesetter Award’ nominations

Mon, 04/10/2006 - 4:43am
CED staff

CED is seeking nominations for its third-annual Pacesetter Awards. Each year, the awards recognize a select group of individuals at cable and other broadband service providers who have broken new ground or have taken innovative “first steps” with a particular advanced service, application or technology.

The 2006 Pacesetters – sponsored by Arroyo Video Solutions and Vyyo Inc. – will be awarded in the following five categories:
- High-speed data/IP convergence
- Telephony
- Digital video
- On-demand services
- Business services.

Nomination forms are available on the Web. The deadline for nominations is May 12, 2006. CED and the award sponsors will formally announce the 2006 Pacesetter Award winners during this year’s SCTE Cable-Tec Expo, set to run June 20-23 in Denver, Colo.

2006 will mark the third year for the Pacesetters. Last year’s winners included Paul Brooks and Matthew Stanek of Time Warner Cable (digital video category); Stephanie Mitchko of Cablevision Systems Corp. (on-demand services category); Bruce McLeod of Cox Communications (telephony category); Tom Buttermore, formerly of Charter Communications, now with Nortel Networks (high-speed data category); and Steve Santamaria, formerly of Charter Communications, now with Vyyo Inc. (business services category).


Share This Story

You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
The password field is case sensitive.