Cable Center reveals '06 Hall of Fame inductees

Wed, 03/08/2006 - 6:47am
CED staff

The Cable Center said seven industry VIPs will enter the Cable Hall of Fame this year.

The new members, who will be formally inducted on Oct. 11 in Denver, are:

* Decker Anstrom, president &  COO, Landmark Communications;
* Ralph M. Baruch, founder and former chairman, Viacom International;
* Carolyn S. Chambers, chairman & CEO, Chambers Communications Corporation;
* Judy McGrath, chairman & CEO, MTV Networks;
* James O. Robbins, former president & CEO, Cox Communications;
* Brian L. Roberts, president & CEO, Comcast Corp.;
* Robert M. Zitter, executive vice president, technology operations & chief technology officer, HBO.

This year's selection committee was chaired by Nick Davatzes, CEO Emeritus of A&E Television Networks. Davatzes was also a 2005 HOF inductee.


Share This Story

You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
The password field is case sensitive.