SCTE reveals '05 board candidates

Mon, 11/22/2004 - 7:00pm

The Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers has issued a list of candidates for the 2005 Board of Directors Election. They are:

Region 1, representing Calif., Hawaii, and Nev.

Mark A. Clark, Comcast Communications

Tom Maguire, CommScope

Region 2, representing Ariz., Colo., N.M., Utah, and Wyo.

Lee Andrews, Cable One

Herb Dougall III, Cox Communications

Frank Eichenlaub, Scientific-Atlanta

Region 6, representing Minn., N.D., S.D., and Wis.

Dan Murphy, Charter Communications

Robert Schaeffer, Technology Planners

Region 9, representing Fla., Ga., S.C., Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands and U.S. Caribbean

John Hildebrand, Cox Communications

Michael McCracken, Gibson Technical Services, Inc.

Eugene White, Bright House Networks

Region 11, representing Del., M.D., N.J., and Pa.

Wayne Hall, Comcast Cable Communications

S. Scott Painter, Susquehanna Communications

Bruce Weintraub, Weintraub Telecom

At-Large representing all members (two candidates to be elected)

Stephen Brazil, Home Networking Depot

Terry Cordova, Cequel III

Thomas Gorman, Charter Communications

Bob Guzman, Comcast Communications

Sally Kinsman, Aurora Networks, Inc.

Ward Webb, Galaxy Cablevision

SCTE will announce election results in April. Newly-elected directors will take office at the 2005 SCTE Cable-Tec Expo, slated for June 14–27 in San Antonio.


Share This Story

You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
The password field is case sensitive.