WICT Rocky Mountain slates 'Walk of Fame Gala'

Mon, 04/19/2004 - 8:00pm

The Women in Cable & Telecommunications Rocky Mountain Chapter will honor 13 top women in the cable industry at its fifth annual Walk of Fame Gala.

The event, to be held on May 13 at the Marriott Tech Center in Denver, will be hosted by Comcast Colorado Senior Vice President Mary White and will be keynoted by Charter Communications Executive Vice President and COO Maggie Bellville.

The 2004 Women Walk of Fame nominees are:

Sheryl Anderson, senior vice president of human resources, Starz Encore;

Louise Atkinson, senior vice president, Teletech;

Lee Clayton, SVP of operations, Midwest division, Charter;

Leslie Ellis, broadband industry journalist and analyst (and CED contributor);

Charlotte Field, SVP of technical and network operations, Comcast;

Ellen Filipiak, SVP of customer care, Adelphia Communications;

Cathy Kuo; SVP of marketing and programming, WOW!;

Lisa Lee, CEO, Broadband Insights;

Susan Rardin, VP of customer care, Comcast Cable Colorado; and

Michelle Sie Whitten; president and CEO, Encore International.

Past inductees include Colleen Abdoulah, June Travis, Ruth Warren, Ann Carlsen, Mary White and Linda Williams.

The event will also recognize the 2004 "Women to Watch" award winners: Cathy Fogler, VP of video product management for Adelphia; Juliet Randall, director of corporate product management at Qwest; and Page Shaper, director of new products at Charter.

For sponsorship and donation information, please contact Gloria Lovell at 720-852-5812, or Cindy Bennett at 720-941-5724.


Share This Story

You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
The password field is case sensitive.