NCTA reveals '04 Vanguard winners

Wed, 04/07/2004 - 8:00pm

The National Cable & Telecommunications Association has revealed the winners of the 2004 Vanguard Award, which recognizes "individuals who excel in both business and personal commitment" to colleagues and general accomplishments within the cable industry.

Leading the list of 10 are "Distinguished Leadership" winners Michael Willner, president and CEO of Insight Communications; and Sheila Mahony, executive vice president of Cablevision Systems Corp.

Broken down by category, here are the other '04 Vanguard winners:

Young Leadership: Dallas Clement, senior vice president, strategy and development, Cox Communications.

Science and Technology: Robert Zitter, executive vice president, technical operations and chief technology officer, Home Box Office.

Associates and Affiliates: Rouzbeh Yassini, founder and CEO, YAS Broadband Ventures.

Programmers: Susan Swain, executive vice president and co-chief operating officer, C-SPAN; and Rob Kennedy, executive vice president and co-chief operating officer, C-SPAN.

Cable Operations Management: Ann Montgomery, regional senior vice president, Comcast Cable.

Government and Community Relations: Jennifer Mooney, vice president, public affairs, Cincinnati division, Time Warner Cable.

Marketing: Joseph Rooney, senior vice president, marketing, Cox Communications.

NCTA will honor the winners the evening of May 4 during The National Show in New Orleans. For reservation information, please contact Michelle Ray at 202-775-3669.


Share This Story

You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
The password field is case sensitive.