SCTE unveils '04 board election candidates

Sun, 01/04/2004 - 7:00pm
Jeff Baumgartner

The Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers has released the candidates for the 2004 SCTE board of directors election. They are:

Region 3 (representing Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon and Washington): Keith Grunberg of Broadband Northwest Networks; Daniel Heller of Bend Broadband; and Frank Park of Bresnan Communications.

Region 4 (representing Oklahoma and Texas): Mark Clark of Charter Communications; James Cox of Cebridge Connections; and Allan Hudz of Time Warner Cable.

Region 5 (representing Iowa, Illinois, Kansas, Missouri and Nebraska): Vicki Marts of Cox Communications and Larry Stiffelman of CommScope.

Region 7 (representing Indiana, Michigan and Ohio): Marc Broadnax of Comcast Cable and Joe Jarrell of US Electronics.

Region 8 (representing Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi and Tennessee): Allen Bryant of Cox; Tommy Hill of Mediacom; and Michael Smith of Neptec Optical Solutions.

Region 10 (representing Washington D.C., Kentucky, North Carolina, Virginia and West Virginia): Steven Johnson of Time Warner Cable; Cecil McCoy of Cox; and Scott Shelley of Comcast.

Region 12 (representing Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island and Vermont): Alan Amato of Times Fiber Communications; Kevin Backer of Adelphia Communications; and Bob Foote of Arris/TeleWire Supply.

Director-At-Large (representing all members); two candidates to be elected: Walter Ciciora, Technology Consultant; Yvette Gordon-Kanouff of SeaChange International; Tom Gorman of Charter; Jim Hannan of Cable One; and Jim Kuhns of Optinel Systems.

Director-At-Large-Canada: J.A. Andre (Andy) Lamarre of Trispec Communications; Dermot J.A. O'Carroll of Rogers Cable; and Karl Poirier of CableServ Inc.

SCTE will issue paper ballots and provide electronic voting instructions this month to all eligible SCTE active members. The Society will announce the results by April 15 in connection with the 2004 Cable-Tec Expo.



Share This Story

You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
The password field is case sensitive.