CED’s 2006 Pacesetter Awards -- Nomination Form(2)

Mon, 04/10/2006 - 11:40am
CED is seeking nominations for its third-annual Pacesetter Awards. Each year, the awards recognize a select group of individuals at cable and other broadband service providers who have broken new ground or have taken innovative "first steps" with a particular advanced service, application or technology. The nomination deadline has been extended to May 19, 2006. The 2006 Pacesetters—sponsored by Arroyo Video Solutions, Camiant, Level 3 Communications, Scientific Atlanta and Vyyo Inc.—will be awarded in the following categories: High-speed data/IP convergence Telephony Digital video On-demand services Business services Please submit a separate form for each nominee. CED and the award sponsors will formally announce the 2006 Pacesetter Award winners during the 2006 SCTE Cable-Tec Expo, which runs June 20-23 in Denver, Colo. Last year's winners included Paul Brooks and Matthew Stanek of Time Warner Cable (digital video category); Stephanie Mitchko of Cablevision Systems Corp. (on-demand services category); Bruce McLeod of Cox Communications (telephony category); Tom Buttermore, formerly of Charter Communications, now with Nortel Networks (high-speed data category); and Steve Santamaria, formerly of Charter, now with Vyyo (business services category). Click Here to Use the Online Nomination Form.OR—Click Here to download the nomination PDF form. Complete one form for each nominee and return it by fax to 303-470-4890. For your nominee to be considered, submit this form by May 19, 2006 to: Jeff Baumgartner, Editor in Chief, CED MagazineFax: 303-470-4890 For questions about the awards or the nomination process, please call 303-470-4838.E-mail: The 2006 Pacesetter Awards sponsors include:

Share This Story

You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
The password field is case sensitive.